Welcome to Poppasan Technologies Support Portal 

Networking Error Messages

Here is a list of the various error messages sometimes encountered on a networked AnyTime and how to fix them. AnyTime 8 users must use the AnyTime 8.5 update patch to Network. Check that the Network Settings are correct before proceeding.

reinstall AnyTime as the Business version with the business keycode (Make sure you install AnyTime while logged on to the user account that will be using it)

  • If you are only using two computers, make sure the Network Enabled box is checked off on both computers
  • If the Current Network Users is incorrect
    • Remember that the number of users counts all users who are accessing the calendar at any time, even if they later log off.
    • Delete the .atl file found in the same place as the database (If you cannot find the atl file, contact your network technician to have him remove the atl file)
  • Repeat the above steps for each and every network computer.
  • Check that the Network Settings are correct

    reinstall AnyTime as the Business version with the business keycode (Make sure you install AnyTime while logged on to the user account that will be using it)

  • If you are only using two computers, check off the Network Enabled box
  • AnyTime Deluxe File Error: Failed to Save Document

    When trying to close AnyTime, the error "AnyTime Deluxe File Error: file location" appears. When clicking Ok to that error, the error "Failed to Save Document" appears.

    This error often occurs due to a network failure due to alarms being used on the network or AnyTime being left on overnight. The result is that a user's AnyTime is no longer connected correctly to the calendar database.

    To avoid this occurring on your network, do not use alarms for your events and make sure you turn off AnyTime at the end of the day.

    Follow these Directions to Save

    1. Click File at the top of AnyTime
    2. Click Save As
    3. Save the file into the network shared folder with a different name than was used previously
    4. Have the other network users open this new file in the network shared folder

     I found this article helpful. (0)